That coffee table.

There are a lot of things I love about the Arashi Sharehouse, and by things, I mean the little decor pieces, accents, kitchen tools, appliances, and furniture that make the boys’ home so cozy, homey, and a simple living interior design dream. And this is one of them:

sharehouse

The coffee table – which, I learn, is a popular piece by artist and architect Isamu Noguchi.

Isamu Noguchi-san was a Japanese-American landscape architect who has left behind a legacy of well-known works of public art and public spaces, among them the UNESCO Japanese Garden in Paris and the Moerenuma Park in Hokkaido. The center table continues to be produced, and remains iconic, even after his death in 1988.

And so it was on a Sunday morning at a salon that I find out that this table sits in the home of a young local thespian. Arashi must really show up while I’m having my feet pampered, ne?

sharehouse table

What I love about the furniture piece is that it has a glass top, which makes spills it easy to clean (suddenly I am reminded of Sho Sakurai and his strict code of cleanliness). Also, the wooden base is simply stylish; I can stretch out my legs comfortably under the table (in the same manner as Juniper in the photos above).

The Noguchi table. Note to self: Own one.

photo credit: my cap, pep.ph

2 responses to “That coffee table.

  1. thanks for commenting on my blog, it led me to your blog!!!

    this info about that table in the Arashi Sharehouse is so interesting! I have mixed feelings about the show going off air. I don’t really enjoy it as much as VSA and AniShi but it had its moments, not the least those Ohno-trying-to-seduce the members lol

    On one hand, this opens a lot of other doors for the boys to explore. So far, three have solo shows now and I’m hoping Jun (Juniper to you lol) and Riida would have their own shows too.

    • Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      I was surprised to see the Sharehouse table on a local magazine! It looked familiar. (teehee)

      HnA was quite memorable for me. Although it had so-so moments, it also had epic ones! And this was the show that made me do a turnaround on Nino. 🙂 The show that set the stage for me falling in love with the brat. ^^

      Agree with you, more than just an ending, I guess HnA finale was a transition. Looking forward to the new shows as well! : )

Leave a comment